Close this search box.

The NIIMBL Organization

Since its inception, NIIMBL has recognized that engaging with the entire community is critical to our mission of accelerating innovation in the biopharmaceutical industry. Our people are key to enabling that engagement and ensuring the success of NIIMBL. 

NIIMBL Leadership

John Balchunas, Workforce Director

John Balchunas

Workforce Director

Barry Buckland Executive Director

Barry Buckland

Executive Director

Ryan G. Chatman, Director, Business Operations

Ryan G. Chatman

Director, Business Operations

Dawn Jory, Dawn Jory, CRA Director Sponsored Programs

Dawn Jory, CRA

Director, Sponsored Programs

Kelvin Lee, Institute Director

Kelvin H. Lee

Institute Director

Christopher J. Roberts, Associate Institute Director

Christopher J. Roberts

Associate Institute Director
Jim Saylor, Director, Project Management Office

Jim Saylor

Director, Project Management Office

Seth Turner, Director of Computing Operations

Seth Turner

Director, Computing Operations

Chris Yochim Director, Business Development

Chris Yochim

Director, Business Development

NIIMBL Senior Fellows

NIIMBL Senior Fellows are experienced thought leaders in biopharmaceutical development and manufacturing. They provide key programmatic and strategic leadership and help lead NIIMBL activities.

Jeff Baker, Senior Fellow

Jeff Baker

Tim Charlebois, Senior Fellow

Tim Charlebois

John Erickson, Senior Fellow

John Erickson

Roger Hart, Senior Fellow

Roger Hart

Stefanie Pluschkell, Senior Fellow

Stefanie Pluschkell

Gene Schaefer, Senior Fellow

Gene Schaefer

Juan Torres NIIMBL Senior Fellow

Juan Torres

Organization Search

Use the search to identify organizations involved in NIIMBL.

Become a member

We offer a variety of membership options that give you the flexibility to choose your organization’s level of engagement based on technology interests and priorities.